Time change in Chile

Next Saturday April 6, at midnight Chile's Daylight Saving Time officially ends and with that, the time zone is changed to UTC-4, which means clocks are turned backward 1 hour. Starting this year, this new time period will be extended up to five months, until Saturday, September 7.

This affects Continental Chile, that is, from the Arica Region and Parinacota Region down to Aysén.

In the case of the Magallanes Region and the Chilean Antarctic Territory, the UTC-3 time zone is maintained, while in the Region of the Western Islands, Easter Island and Salas y Gómez Island, at 22pm local time, the UTC-6 time zone is adopted, turning back the clocks by one hour.

Don't forget to adjust/check your electronic devices, too!