COVID-19: Five districts end quarantine

Las Condes is one of the communes to be released from quarantine as of 10 p.m. on Thursday, April 16. As well as San Pedro de La Paz, Hualpén, Padre Las Casas and Nueva Imperial. 

The restrictions continue for one more week for the districts of Punta Arenas, Osorno, Temuco, Chillán, Chillán Viejo, and partially in Puente Alto, Santiago and Ñuñoa. In these last two districts, the quarantine applies to the northern sectors (from Blanco Encalada and Av. Matta in Santiago and from Av. Grecia in Ñuñoa).

In addition, the urban areas of Arica, and the districts of El Bosque and part of San Bernardo (limited by the Autopista Central to the south; Ruta 5 Sur to the east; and Avenida Colón to the north) enter into quarantine.

The Government urges the public to continue with preventive measures, such as the use of masks in places where there may be crowds and in public transport, and to respect the curfew which applies between 10:00 p.m. and 5:00 a.m.